

Edvard Thomsens Vej 14 2300 København S Telefon 4178 0442 Fax 7262 6790 styi@tbst.dk www.tbst.dk

Notat

Dato 26. September 2018

Safety contribution charge 2019

The safety contribution charge for air carriers will remain unchanged at 4.75 DKK per passenger travelling from Denmark, the Faroe Islands and Greenland in 2019, due to the regulatory mechanism adopted in § 148 in the Law on civil aviation.

Air carriers are subject to the safety contribution charge when departing from a Danish airport the use of which is open to the public. The safety contribution is charged for every passenger travelling, except for passengers below the age of 2, transit and transfer passengers and airline staff on duty

The charge is applicable for transport with an aircraft approved for more than 10 passenger seats or has a maximum takeoff weight of more than 5700 kg.

The safety contribution charge was introduced in Denmark in 2013, in 2016 in the Faroe Islands and in 2018 in Greenland. It is regulated in table 2B in '*Bekendtgørelse om Trafik-, Bygge- og Boligstyrelsens gebyrer og afgifter på luftfartsområdet m.v.*'

The new rate is expected to take effect on January 1, 2019.

